Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Vacancies

teach spelled out in blocks

Submit the following information to the Human Resources department via email (ipsdhr@iberiaschools.org):

  1. Teacher Application
  2. Resume
  3. Praxis Scores
  4. Official College Transcript
  5. Teaching Certificate (Spring 2020 graduates: Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  6. Final Student Teaching Evaluation (new teachers)
  7. At Least Two Past Evaluations (experienced teachers)
  8. Letters of Recommendation

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview. If you are officially enrolled in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time. However, you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. Iberia Parish School District is an equal opportunity employer.

Any questions regarding this process, should be directed to Gannon Dooley, Director of Human Resources. 

Teacher Salary Schedule

Location Position Description

Alternative Center for Education 

(337) 369-3696

ELA

Math

SPED Resource

SPED Resource

Contact Maxine Jones for more information regarding the position.

mjjones@iberiaschools.org

Anderson Middle

(337) 365-3932

8th ELA

8th Science

Family & Consumer Science

PE

SPED Resource

Contact Dwalyn Jackson for more information regarding the position.

dwjackson@iberiaschools.org 

Belle Place Elementary

(337) 369-3738

None

Contact Angela Louviere for more information regarding the postion. 

anlouviere@iberiaschools.org

Belle Place Middle 

(337) 364-2141

7th ELA

Gifted Math/ELA

Contact Dianna Husers for more information regarding the position.

dihusers@iberiaschools.org

Caneview Elementary 

(337)369-6517

SPED

Contact Kimberly Messman for more information regarding the position. 

kimessman@iberiaschools.org

Center Street Elementary

(337) 369-9059

SPED Self-Contained

Contact Kyla Aucoin for more information regarding the postion. 

kyaucoin@iberiaschools.org

Coteau Elementary  

(337) 369-3653

6th Math/Science

Contact Consuela Roberson for more information regarding the postion. 

coroberson@iberiaschools.org

Daspit Road Elementary  

(337) 364-2371

SPED Resource

SPED Resource

Contact Bryan Hudson for more information regarding the postion. 

brhudson@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre Elementary  

(337) 685- 2376

Pre K

Contact Jodi Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

joromero@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre High

(337) 685-2595

8th ELA

English 9-12

Math 9-12

Math 9-12

PE 7-8

Science 9-12

SPED Self-Contained 6-8

Contact Chantel Helms for more information regarding the postion. 

chhelms@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Middle 

(337) 364-3927

7th Math

Contact Dina Bourque for more information regarding the postion. 

dibourque@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Parish Career Center

(337) 365-7231

Auto Tech

Contact Chris Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

chrbroussard@iberiaschools.org

 

Jeanerette High 

(337) 276-6038

Band

English

Guidance Counselor

Math 9-12

PE

PE

Science 9-12

SPED

Contact Linda Freeman for more information regarding the postion. 

lifreeman@iberiaschools.org

Jefferson Island Road Elementary

(337) 365-1120 

None

Contact Niles Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

nilromero@iberiaschools.org

Johnston-Hopkins Elementary 

(337) 369-9687

4th Science

5th ELA

6th Science

Kindergarten

Kindergarten

 

Contact Christina Hulin for more information regarding the postion. 

chhulin@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville Elementary 

(337) 229-6363

6th Math

Contact Jaime Martin for more information regarding the postion. 

jmmartin@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville High

(337) 229-4701

French

SPED Resource

Contact Karen Bashay for more information regarding the postion. 

kjbashay@iberiaschools.org

Magnolia Elementary 

(337) 369-6120

SPED Resource

Contact Steven Leroux for more information regarding the postion. 

stleroux@iberiaschools.org

New Iberia Senior High 

(337) 369-6714

Art

Business

Business

English

Math 

PE

Skills Option

Social Studies

Spanish

SPED

SPED

SPED Resource

Contact Curt Landry for more information regarding the postion. 

culandry@iberiaschools.org

North Lewis Elementary 

(337) 369-6132

6th Math/Science

Contact Tim Rosamond for more information regarding the postion. 

tirosamond@iberiaschools.org

Park Elementary 

(337) 369-6189

4th ELA/Social Studies

Contact Winifred Colar-Ra’oof for more information regarding the postion. 

wicolar@iberiaschools.org

 

Pesson Elementary 

(337) 369-9907

Pre K

2nd Grade

3rd ELA

French (itinerant)

SPED

SPED Self-Contained

Contact Alfreda Jackson for more information regarding the postion. 

aljackson@iberiaschools.org

St. Charles Elementary 

(337) 276-9712

1st Grade

5th ELA

5th Math

Kindergarten

Contact Lenette Hawk-Hill for more information regarding the postion. 

lmhawkhill@iberiaschools.org

 

Sugarland Elementary 

(337) 365-9624

Pre K

Contact Dr. Theresa Williams for more information regarding the postion. 

thwilliams@iberiaschools.org

 

Westgate High

(337) 365-2431

English

English

GT-English

JAG

Math

Math

Math

PE/Football Coach

Science

Science

Social Studies

SPED

SPED

SPED

SPED

SPED

 

Contact Neely Moore for more information regarding the postion. 

nemoore@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Leesa Falterman for more information regarding the position.

lefalterman@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

Interpreter/Captionist

Contact Erin Redlich for more information regarding the position. 

enredlich@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

School Psychologist

Contact Megan Cutrer for more information regarding the position.

mecutrer@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

Registered Nurse (contracted work-as needed basis)

Speech Therapist

Contact Ken Schexnayder for more information regarding the position. 

keschexnayder@iberiaschools.org

Educational Center

(337) 364-7641

Bilingual Paraprofessional

Contact Allison O’Donnell for more information regarding the position.

alodonnell@iberiaschools.org

IPSD Central Office

(337) 365-2341

Staff Accountant

Email the following to gadooley@iberiaschools.org 

  • letter of application 
  • resume
  • copy of transcript

Contact Katie Bouillion for more information regarding the position.

kabouillion@iberiaschools.org

Contact Megan Duplechain for information regarding salary.

meduplechain@iberiaschools.org

Technology Department

(337) 364-7641

Computer Tech I

Contact Dianne LeBlanc or Duane Guilbeau for information regarding the position.

dleblanc@iberiaschools.org

dguilbeau@iberiaschools.org

Contact Megan Duplechain for information regarding salary.

meduplechain@iberiaschools.org

Child Nutrition Program

(337) 365-2573

None

Contact Catherine Herring for information regarding the position.

caherring@iberiaschools.org

Maintenance Department

(337) 364-8349

None

Contact Harry Lopez for more information regarding the position.

halopez@iberiaschools.org

Transportation Department

(337) 365-2341

Bus Drivers

Substitute Bus Drivers

 Interested applicants should apply with the Transportation Department.

Contact Wendy Latiolais or Anegra St. Julien for more information regarding position and requirements.

welatiolias@iberiaschools.org

anstjulien@iberiaschools.org

 

 

 

 

 

Human Resources Navigation

Parish Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Iberia Parish School District
1500 Jane Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: 337-365-2341
Fax: 337-365-6996
Post a Comment
Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
(This will be used for E-mail communication and will not be displayed on site)
Comment: