Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Vacancies

teach spelled out in blocks

Submit the following information to the Human Resources department via email (ipsdhr@iberiaschools.org):

  1. Teacher Application
  2. Resume
  3. Praxis Scores
  4. Official College Transcript
  5. Teaching Certificate (Spring 2020 graduates: Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  6. Final Student Teaching Evaluation (new teachers)
  7. At Least Two Past Evaluations (experienced teachers)
  8. Letters of Recommendation

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview. If you are officially enrolled in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time. However, you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. Iberia Parish School District is an equal opportunity employer.

Any questions regarding this process, should be directed to Gannon Dooley, Director of Human Resources. 

Teacher Salary Schedule

Location Position Description
 

Notice is hereby given that the Iberia Parish School Board, and equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications and proof of certification for the position of Certified Teacher.  A critical shortage of teachers exists in the following content areas:  Elementary PK-6, English, Math, Science, Social Studies, Physical Education, Special Ed, and Speech Therapist.  Teachers who have been retired for at least one school year may apply for positions posted at www.iberiaschools.org.  Certified teachers who have not retired must be considered first.  Email a resume and copy of teaching certificate to gadooley@iberiaschools.org.  Salaries for retired teachers are based on years of experience and highest degree.

 

Alternative Center for Education 

(337) 369-3696

None

Contact Maxine Jones for more information regarding the position.

mjjones@iberiaschools.org

Anderson Middle

(337) 365-3932

7th Math

Social Studies

Contact Dwalyn Jackson for more information regarding the position.

dwjackson@iberiaschools.org 

Belle Place Elementary

(337) 369-3738

None

Contact Angela Louviere for more information regarding the postion. 

anlouviere@iberiaschools.org

Belle Place Middle 

(337) 364-2141

None

Contact Dianna Husers for more information regarding the position.

dihusers@iberiaschools.org

Caneview Elementary 

(337)369-6517

None

Contact Jennifer Derouen for more information regarding the position. 

jederouen@iberiaschools.org

Center Street Elementary

(337) 369-9059

None

Contact Kyla Aucoin for more information regarding the postion. 

kyaucoin@iberiaschools.org

Coteau Elementary  

(337) 369-3653

Interventionist Paraprofessional (contracted)

Interventionist Paraprofessional (contracted)

Contact Consuela Roberson for more information regarding the postion. 

coroberson@iberiaschools.org

Daspit Road Elementary  

(337) 364-2371

None

Contact Bryan Hudson for more information regarding the postion. 

brhudson@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre Elementary  

(337) 685- 2376

None

Contact Jodi Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

joromero@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre High

(337) 685-2595

None

Contact Chantel Helms for more information regarding the postion. 

chhelms@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Middle 

(337) 364-3927

PE

Contact Dina Bourque for more information regarding the postion. 

dibourque@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Parish Career Center

(337) 365-7231

None

Contact Chris Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

chrbroussard@iberiaschools.org

 

Jeanerette High 

(337) 276-6038

Interventionist

Math 9-12

Social Studies (7-8)

Contact Linda Freeman for more information regarding the postion. 

lifreeman@iberiaschools.org

Jefferson Island Road Elementary

(337) 365-1120 

None

Contact Niles Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

nilromero@iberiaschools.org

Johnston-Hopkins Elementary 

(337) 369-9687

2nd Grade

Computer Lab Manager (contracted)

Contact Christina Hulin for more information regarding the postion. 

chhulin@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville Elementary 

(337) 229-6363

None

Contact Jaime Martin for more information regarding the postion. 

jmmartin@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville High

(337) 229-4701

None

Contact Karen Bashay for more information regarding the postion. 

kjbashay@iberiaschools.org

Magnolia Elementary 

(337) 369-6120

Interventionist Paraprofessional (contracted)

Interventionist Paraprofessional (contracted)

Certified Interventionist/Tutors (contracted)

Certified Interventionist/Tutors (contracted)

Contact Steven Leroux for more information regarding the postion. 

stleroux@iberiaschools.org

New Iberia Senior High 

(337) 369-6714

English

Math

PE (Basketball Coach)

Social Studies

Spanish

French

SPED Resource

Contact Curt Landry for more information regarding the postion. 

culandry@iberiaschools.org

North Lewis Elementary 

(337) 369-6132

None

Contact Tim Rosamond for more information regarding the postion. 

tirosamond@iberiaschools.org

Park Elementary 

(337) 369-6189

4th ELA/Social Studies

Contact Winifred Colar-Ra’oof for more information regarding the postion. 

wicolar@iberiaschools.org

 

Pesson Elementary 

(337) 369-9907

4th ELA/Social Studies

Contact Alfreda Jackson for more information regarding the postion. 

aljackson@iberiaschools.org

St. Charles Elementary 

(337) 276-9712

3rd ELA/Social Studies

Contact Lenette Hawk-Hill for more information regarding the postion. 

lmhawkhill@iberiaschools.org

 

Sugarland Elementary 

(337) 365-9624

SPED Paraprofessional

Reading Interventionist (contracted)

Contact Dr. Theresa Williams for more information regarding the postion. 

thwilliams@iberiaschools.org

 

Westgate High

(337) 365-2431

Industrial Technology

Contact Neely Moore for more information regarding the postion. 

nemoore@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Leesa Falterman for more information regarding the position.

lefalterman@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

Interpreter/Captionist

Contact Erin Redlich for more information regarding the position. 

enredlich@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

School Psychologist

Contact Megan Cutrer for more information regarding the position.

mecutrer@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Ken Schexnayder for more information regarding the position. 

keschexnayder@iberiaschools.org

Educational Center

(337) 364-7641

Bilingual Paraprofessional

Contact Allison O’Donnell for more information regarding the position.

alodonnell@iberiaschools.org

Technology Department

(337) 364-7641

None

Contact Dianne LeBlanc or Duane Guilbeau for information regarding the position.

dleblanc@iberiaschools.org

dguilbeau@iberiaschools.org

Contact Megan Duplechain for information regarding salary.

meduplechain@iberiaschools.org

Child Nutrition Program

(337) 365-2573

None

Contact Catherine Herring for information regarding the position.

caherring@iberiaschools.org

Maintenance Department

(337) 364-8349

None

Contact Harry Lopez for more information regarding the position.

halopez@iberiaschools.org

Transportation Department

(337) 365-2341

Bus Drivers

Substitute Bus Drivers

 Interested applicants should apply with the Transportation Department.

Contact Wendy Latiolais or Anegra St. Julien for more information regarding position and requirements.

welatiolias@iberiaschools.org

anstjulien@iberiaschools.org

Ed Center

(337) 364-7641

Attention:

Retired Teachers, Principals, and Pupil Appraisal Personnel

The Iberia Parish School Board is hiring retired, certified personnel to be DIBELS screeners three times per year, for about one week at a time.

  • The rate of pay is $25/hour
  • Screening date will be in August, January, and May
  • Team members must be available for an in-person, 6-hour training on July 27 or August 5, 2021 and will be compensated for participation.

To apply

Email Gleacia Durand, Director of Federally Funded Programs, with the following information at gmdurand@iberiaschools.org

  • Name
  • Position prior to retirement or resignation
  • Phone number
  • Preferred Training Date

 

Communities In Schools Gulf South is now hiring Social Workers to be Site Coordinators at our Iberia Parish Schools. Apply at cisgulfsouth.org.

 

 

 

Human Resources Navigation

Parish Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Iberia Parish School District
1500 Jane Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: 337-365-2341
Fax: 337-365-6996