Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Vacancies

teach spelled out in blocks

Submit the following information to the Human Resources department via email (ipsdhr@iberiaschools.org):

  1. Teacher Application
  2. Resume
  3. Praxis Scores
  4. Official College Transcript
  5. Teaching Certificate (Spring 2020 graduates: Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  6. Final Student Teaching Evaluation (new teachers)
  7. At Least Two Past Evaluations (experienced teachers)
  8. Letters of Recommendation

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview. If you are officially enrolled in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time. However, you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. Iberia Parish School District is an equal opportunity employer.

Any questions regarding this process, should be directed to Gannon Dooley, Director of Human Resources. 

Teacher Salary Schedule

Location Position Description

Alternative Center for Education 

(337) 369-3696

ELA

Math

Contact Maxine Jones for more information regarding the position.

mjjones@iberiaschools.org

Anderson Middle

(337) 365-3932

ELA 7th

ELA 8th

Elective

PE

Science 8th

SPED

Contact Dwalyn Jackson for more information regarding the position.

dwjackson@iberiaschools.org 

Belle Place Elementary

(337) 369-3738

None

Contact Angela Louviere for more information regarding the postion. 

anlouviere@iberiaschools.org

Belle Place Middle 

(337) 364-2141

SPED

Contact Lora Kennedy for more information regarding the position.

lokennedy@iberiaschools.org

Caneview Elementary 

(337)369-6517

Math 5th (Fall Semester Only)

Contact Kimberly Messman for more information regarding the position. 

kimessman@iberiaschools.org

Center Street Elementary

(337) 369-9059

None

Contact Kyla Aucoin for more information regarding the postion. 

kyaucoin@iberiaschools.org

Coteau Elementary  

(337) 369-3653

None

Contact Consuela Roberson for more information regarding the postion. 

coroberson@iberiaschools.org

Daspit Road Elementary  

(337) 364-2371

None

Contact Bryan Hudson for more information regarding the postion. 

brhudson@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre Elementary  

(337) 685- 2376

None

Contact Jodi Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

joromero@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre High

(337) 685-2595

PE 7-8

Contact Chantel Helms for more information regarding the postion. 

chhelms@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Middle 

(337) 364-3927

Science 7th

Contact Dina Bourque for more information regarding the postion. 

dibourque@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Parish Career Center

(337) 365-7231

Outdoor Power Equipment Tech Teacher

Contact Chris Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

chrbroussard@iberiaschools.org

 

Jeanerette High 

(337) 276-6038

 

SPED Self-Contained

Contact Linda Freeman for more information regarding the postion. 

lifreeman@iberiaschools.org

Jefferson Island Road Elementary

(337) 365-1120 

None

Contact Niles Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

nilromero@iberiaschools.org

Johnston-Hopkins Elementary 

(337) 369-9687

1st Grade

5th Math

6th Science

Contact Christina Hulin for more information regarding the postion. 

chhulin@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville Elementary 

(337) 229-6363

None

Contact Jaime Martin for more information regarding the postion. 

jmmartin@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville High

(337) 229-4701

None

Contact Karen Bashay for more information regarding the postion. 

kjbashay@iberiaschools.org

Magnolia Elementary 

(337) 369-6120

None

Contact Steven Leroux for more information regarding the postion. 

stleroux@iberiaschools.org

New Iberia Senior High 

(337) 369-6714

Business

Math (2)

PE/Athletic Trainer

SPED

School Secretary (10 month)

Contact Curt Landry for more information regarding the postion. 

culandry@iberiaschools.org

North Lewis Elementary 

(337) 369-6132

None

Contact Tim Rosamond for more information regarding the postion. 

tirosamond@iberiaschools.org

Park Elementary 

(337) 369-6189

None

Contact Verdna Rogers for more information regarding the postion. 

verogers@iberiaschools.org

 

Pesson Elementary 

(337) 369-9907

2nd Grade (2)

Contact Alfreda Jackson for more information regarding the postion. 

aljackson@iberiaschools.org

St. Charles Elementary 

(337) 276-9712

Kindergarten

ELA/Social Studies 6th

Science/Social Studies 4th

Contact Lenette Hawk-Hill for more information regarding the postion. 

lmhawkhill@iberiaschools.org

 

Sugarland Elementary 

(337) 365-9624

None

Contact Cheryl Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

cbbroussard@iberiaschools.org

Westgate High

(337) 365-2431

English (2)

Science/Athletic Trainer

Contact Neely Moore for more information regarding the postion. 

nemoore@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

Hearing Impaired

Contact Erin Redlich for more information regarding the position. 

enredlich@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Leesa Falterman for more information regarding the position.

lefalterman@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

Speech Therapist

Contact Ken Schexnayder for more information regarding the position. 

keschexnayder@iberiaschools.org

Child Nutrition Program

(337) 365-2573

CNP Warehouse Apprentice (DOTD certification required)

Contact Catherine Herring for more information regarding the position.

caherring@iberiaschools.org

Central Office

(337) 365-2341

None

Contact Gannon Dooley for more informatioin regarding the positions

gadooley@iberiaschools.org

 

 

 

Human Resources Navigation

Parish Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Iberia Parish School District
1500 Jane Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: 337-365-2341
Fax: 337-365-6996